Rajinikanth Pens A Note Of Gratitude On Being Conferred With The Dadasaheb Phalke Honour – Times Of India – Tech Kashif

Information and Broadcasting Minister Prakash Javadekar announced on Thursday that Superstar Rajinikanth will be honoured with the prestigious Dadasaheb Phalke Award. The actor recently took to his social media handle to pen a thank you note for his fans, friends and colleagues.

He tweeted, ”For all the love, greetings & wishes I’ve received from eminent political leaders, my film fraternity friends & colleagues, well-wishers, media, every person who took the time to wish me & my beloved fans from across India & all over the world .. my deepest gratitude and thanks ”.

Check out his tweet here:

Yesterday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi congratulated Rajinikanth for his contribution to cinema. He wrote, ”Popular across generations, a body of work few can boast of, diverse roles and an endearing personality…that’s Shri @rajinikanth Ji for you. It is a matter of immense joy that Thalaiva has been conferred with the Dadasaheb Phalke Award. Congratulations to him.”

B-town celebs have taken to their social media handles to congratulate Rajinikanth. Neena Gupta, Hrithik Roshan, Akshay Kumar, Anil Kapoor, Karan Johar, Shilpa Shetty Kundra, Sidharth Malhotra, Boney Kapoor among others, wished him on Twitter.

Source link

Leave a Comment